ArdeviaForum

User Friendly Save Conflict Message

Discussion created by ArdeviaForum on Oct 17, 2016
Latest reply on Oct 17, 2016 by ArdeviaForum

Original Post by Sandy (Imported from Ardevia Forum)

Hi,

 

I was recently submitting 2 Ardevia forms to the same list and got an error message advising of a Save Conflict.

 

For a user, the message displayed was not very user-friendly and even when I got the message advising of the Save Conflict, my form was still saved anyway.

 

I presume that sometimes when this message is displayed that information is not stored but the fact that my information was stored anyway was confusing as I felt that I needed to re-submit the information, resulting in duplicate information.

 

Can someone help with some advice on how to handle this elegantly?

 

Thanks
Sandy

Outcomes